

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date:

Committee: Schools Forum

Date: Thursday, 15 June 2023

8.30 am Time: Venue: **MS Teams**

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Tim Collard Assistant Director - Legal and Governance

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair) Kerry Lynch John Hitchings (Vice-Chair) Stephen Matthews Phil Adams David O'Toole Michael Barrett Alan Parkhurst Mark Cooper John Parr Alan Doust Greg Portman

Sabrina Hobbs Revell

Sandra Holloway Darren Reynolds Colin Hopkins Mark Rogers Marilyn Hunt Andrew Smith Shelley Hurdley Charles Thomas Samantha John Guy Verling

Sian Lines

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip Wilson Service Manager Business Support People

Tel: 01743 254344

phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk Email:



AGENDA

1	Apologies
2	Minutes and Matters Arising - 26 January 2023 (Pages 1 - 8)
	Paper A attached.
3	Updated Dedicated School Grant 2023-24 (Jo Jones) (Pages 9 - 10)
	Paper B.
4	Early Years funding update - Spring Budget announcement (Neville Ward) (Pages 11 - 14)
	Paper C, attached.
5	School Balances as at March 2023 (Jo Jones) (Pages 15 - 18)
	Paper D, attached.
6	Growth Fund Criteria & Allocations 2022-23 and 2023-24 (Phil Wilson) (Pages 19 - 22)
	Paper E, attached.
7	Implementing the Direct National Funding Formula - Government Consultation response (Jo Jones) (Pages 23 - 34)
	Paper F, attached.
8	Dedicated School Grant Monitoring 2022-23 (Stephen Waters/Karen Levell)
	Paper G, to follow.
9	Communications

Future meeting dates

10

8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
8.30 – 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
8.30 - 10.30	Microsoft (MS) Teams
	8.30 - 10.30 8.30 - 10.30 8.30 - 10.30 8.30 - 10.30 8.30 - 10.30